Website Translation:

Connect with us:

Sub Menu Choices:

Board of Assessors

Board of Commissioners

Board of Elections & Voter's Registration

Community Affairs and Innovative Programs

Cooperative Extension

Courts & Court Services

Environmental Health

Finance Department

Fire - Rescue

Human Resources

Management Information Services (MIS)

Neighborhood Stabilization Program (NSP)

Planning and Development

Public Safety & Emergency Services

Recreation & Maintenance

Recycling Center

Rockdale County Sheriff's Office

Stormwater Utility

Tax Commissioner's Office


Veterans Services

Water Resources - RWR

Zoning & Land Use



Home >> Departments/Offices


Rockdale County is governed by a three-member Board of Commissioners, which includes a full-time chairman and two part-time commissioners. Commission members are elected in partisan, at-large elections to serve staggered terms of four years each.

The directors of all County-run departments, with the exception of those headed by elected officials, report directly to the Chairman of the Board of Commissioners.

For information on a particular topic or department, please use the links attached, or enter a topic in the "search" box.

Rockdale County's Vision

A perfectly-positioned community with a rock-solid approach dedicated to excellence in customer service, quality of life and global economic development.