>> Tax Commissioner's Office
RJ Hadley is a graduate of Dartmouth College. He also holds a Computer Science B.S. from Stockton College of NJ. Before moving to Rockdale, RJ attended the University of Tennessee Law School. He has a background in the technology sector as a software engineer and a project manager with the Federal Aviation Administration, Motorola, and Logica. While at Logica, RJ managed engineering staff in multiple U.S. cities and in London, England. He has previously served as Chief of Staff for Rockdale County. RJ and his wife, Dr. Tarah Hadley, have lived in Rockdale since 2006. They have 5 children.
The Tax Commissioner's Department provides guidance on ad valorem taxes for property and motor vehicle tag and title information. The Tax Commissioner is elected to serve a four-year term. The Tax Commissioner is RJ Hadley.
NOTICE: The Tax Commissioner’s Office will operate on a delayed opening schedule Tuesday, July 22 – Thursday, July 24 due to office-wide training. The office will open at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday and Thursday, and at 10 a.m. on Wednesday.
969 Pine Street
Conyers, Georgia 30012
(No mail received at this address)
Post Office Box 1497
Conyers, Georgia 30012
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Closed 1 - 2 p.m. daily for lunch)
Monday , Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Service may be limited 30 minutes before closing
Motor Vehicle Fax: 678-278-9833
Property Fax: 678-609-1551
Tax bill inquiry: www.rockdaletaxbills.com
The Tax Commissioner's Office accepts cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard and Discover. This Department does not accept counter checks, third-party checks, payroll checks, or out-of-state checks, reserves the right to refuse any check. For Motor Vehicle Transactions: All accepted checks are subject to a 10-day holding period, after which, paperwork and/or tags will be mailed to your registered address. Make checks payable to: Rockdale County Tax Commissioner.
Please list the following information on any checks:
Name, local address, phone number, date of birth, Georgia Driver's License number, and print name above signature.
Warning: The maker of a dishonored/returned/bad check will be subject to criminal prosecution and penalties. A minimum fee of $35 or 6% will be charged for returned checks. This office prosecutes to the fullest extent of the law. A returned check over $500 constitutes a felony.